Complete Oblivion – The Oblivion Express Box Set

We’re excited to share that the ‘Complete Oblivion’ box set is landing on Soul Bank. It comes as a gorgeous 6LP / 6CD glossy finish box set and includes a booklet featuring rare photosposters and Sarah Gregory’s full length interview with Brian Auger.

The 6 studio albums that make up ‘Complete Oblivion’ illustrate Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express’ diverse musical influences and progression. Included titles are: Closer To It!, Straight Ahead, Second Wind, Reinforcements, Oblivion Express & A Better Land.

The musical highlights within this box set are many, but particular highlights to mention have to be ‘Total Eclipse’ (Oblivion Express), ‘Fill Your Head With Laughter’ (A Better Land), the blistering cover of Eddie Harris’ ‘Freedom Jazz Dance’ (Second Wind), the Barry Dean composition ‘Whenever You’re Ready’, the version of Marvin Gaye’s ‘Inner City Blues’ (Closer To It), ‘Beginning Again’ (Straight Ahead) and the mind bending keyboard tour de force ‘Brain Damage’ (Reinforcements).

Related News